Number of classes of sensory proteins

Value >=6 Classes
Organism Bacteria Escherichia coli
Reference Michael Y. Galperin Sensory Transduction Network of E. coli chapter 8 in Systems Biology and Biotechnology of Escherichia coli 2009,S.Y. Lee (ed.), 133-148, p.133 abstract
Comments The genome of Escherichia coli K12 encodes at least 6 classes of sensor proteins: 30 histidine protein kinases, 5 methyl-accepting chemotaxis proteins, 23 membrane components of the sugar:phosphotransferase system (PTS), 29 proteins with diguanylate cyclase and/or c-di-GMP-specific phosphodiesterase activity and two predicted serine/threonine protein kinases.
Entered by Uri M
ID 106601